Hello evryone!

I am a fresh B.Tech graduate and looking for a job.
2 days ago (15 sep 2009) I had attended a walk in for the post of software trainee in "Apex T.G. India Pvt. ltd."
official website: http://www.apextgi.com/index.php

they are demanding 20,000 Rs for this post as a cost of training (on self support bases) for 6 months. But they do not ensure job after training, however they will provide job assistance after this training and placement pgm. Moreover they are not providing any stipened during this period.
I’ve to answer them latest by this Saturday.
But I am not able to confirm the past placement records of this pgm as well as value of this pgm, will it be counted as job experience or not?
Is it really worth to invest there or shud i wait and try for some other job opportunity?

If anyone knows der previous records or value of this pgm or any advice den plz plz plz do inform me ASAP as I am already running out of time.

With Regards:
Anuj Sethi
+91-9896-333-858
killerboy.anuj@gmail.com

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

I am a recent college graduate who is looking for a job. My degree is in English. As a liberal arts major one can think of me as "a jack of all trades" therefore I have a strong interest in:

Technical Writing/Editing
Public Relations
Marketing
Community Development
Education
Hotel/Restaurant Management
Federal Employment

My resume can be viewed here:

http://brobertson.emurse.com/

It would be most appreciated if anyone in the Richmond Virginia area knew of any employers willing to take me under their wing, give me a chance and allow me to use my many skills for the needs of the company. Good internships? Good career search engines? Job Fairs? Any ideas?

(Also, no cold calling, selling insurance, online employment, work at home or door to door commission type jobs. I’m unemployed but not desperate. Thanks!)

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Does anyone know of a good job search engine besides careerbuilder, monster, indeed, bestjobsusa, or linkup that doesn’t give you all the advertisements and phony jobs? I know there will still be some on there because there always is. I’m a recent college graduate and looking for a job in marketing and that’s what the phony ads are always aimed at! Thanks for any help on great sites!

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

(?) about placement and staffing firm need answer ASAP ?
hello i have started looking for a job and i was contacted by a staffing firm – i have the interview today and now am worried about scams i know there are a lot of good firms but there’s so many!!!!!!!!! scam can someone help me what are (?) that i should ask the firm 1st – here is there website http://www.employbridge.net/p1ss.htm

here are things i know about then so far which is good – they have a Physical location ( near my home ) they have several phone # as well – i know this is wrong but they speak very good english – i was semi scamed by a 419 Scam – good thing i thought fast and they never go any $$$ from me but anyways back to the staffing firm

What are (?) i should ask them 1st before i sign anything what Personal info can i give them – what should be my RED flags

When i go to the firm are there things i should look for it know that there NOT !!! a scam

also the email i got gave me another website oh and i also have the guy’s name here is the info http://www.resourceacctg.com/ and his name Jeff Luttrell, SPHR also he asked me for this stuff i just want to make sure that this is ok … email from jeff ……”Just a friendly reminder…
Please remember to bring ID’s to verify identity and proof of employment
eligibility. Also, if you are interested in direct deposit, bring a
voided check to submit with paperwork.

We require that you bring information for at least two professional
references with you as well. If you can bring email and phone numbers
for them that would be great!!!”

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

I am working in a private firm in Mumbai India. I am looking for a job in Middle East or south africa as i have heard they pay good remuneration & you can save good money over there. if any one of you have got good placement around this region through HR Recruitment Agency please forward me the details. waiting for your reply.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

I went to the Career Center at my campus and made an appointment for a job placement. Is that considered ‘looking for a job’ and can I put that as a work search activity on my work search log sheet? I live in Massachusetts, by the way, and the FAQs on the official website didn’t help. Thanks.
jjt, it’s an attempt by me to find work. I made an appointment for job placement, so I was actively looking for work.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)